Legendary Commitment to Our Customers

Our customer’s needs come first at Legendary Glass. We love to see our customers’ faces light up as they see their beautiful home or store improvements for the first time. We care about what we do and it shows. Shared and retold through our customers’ happy experiences, our passion for quality, service, and value is legendary.

Stephan C.
Simi Valley, Ventura County, CA
July 11, 2015 - Angie's List

Ken Mobeck of Legendary Glass is fantastic. He is meticulous to a point and flawlessly measured and installed the shower surround and mirrors. While it may sound simple to install a shower surround, there are a lot more details involved than you might think, including taking into account things like how the bench slopes, so the glass will fit the shower exactly as well as the type of glass, its thickness, the handles, and the fixtures that hold the glass in place. He carefully explained to us all of our options so that we were able to make the choices we felt were right for our renovation. Even the mirrors were more complicated than you might imagine because the lights could not be positioned exactly over our sinks, which added to the complication of whether we centered the mirror between the lights or the sinks. Ken installed the mirror in the center of both measurements, so that it was as harmonious as possible. While it sounds like a small detail, that's the type of attention to detail that makes the difference between good and great -- and Ken goes the extra mile to consider such details. We cannot recommend him more highly.

Laurie K.
Simi Valley, Ventura County, CA

August 24, 2015 - Angie's LIst

This provider was recommended to me by Jeff Urie Tile (did the actual tile work). Ken came out and did the measurements and gave recommendations on the type of door.  We choose a rimless shower door with a hinged door instead of sliding door.  Ken spent much time to try to match our shower fixture color to the options he had available.  We added a door handle that doubles as a towel holder - all the colors went great with the fixtures we had.  Once the specifics were settled, the door was ordered and was installed a week later.   The install took longer than I had thought but Ken (and his wife) were on time and very efficient in doing the work.  Once it was up, I was thrilled with how it looked and very happy that I went with Legendary Glass.

Ed Lucas
Simi Valley, Ventura County, CA

July 9, 2015 - Angie's List

Ken came and measured for a frameless shower door enclosure. He indicated that it would ready for installation in about 5 days. Right on 5 days the installation was scheduled and he was right on time. The installation went very well and was completed in just under 4 hours. We are very happy with Legendary Glass and especially the care and professionalism of Ken Mobeck. We will certainly use Ken for any other glass service and definitely will recommend him to anyone asking for a referral.

Naomi B.
Simi Valley, Ventura County, CA

February 20, 2015 - Angie's List

On two different occasions, Ken with Legendary Glass has given great customer service. First, was to fix a bedroom window. It was wedged open and no one could close it. He responded in a timely manner and had it fixed in no time. Second, was when he realigned a heavy glass door at my store. Again, showed up promptly, and gave me an excellent price. I will definitely use his services on my home remodel to do my shower doors in the bathroom and new high quality windows.

Gina M.
Simi Valley, Ventura County, CA

October 20, 2015 - Angie's List

Ken removed an old shower glass door and installed a new door. Ken, the owner, was always prompt, had clear communication, fastidious work always cleaned up work site, product and ideas were excellent. Highly recommend.

Chris N.
Calabasas, Los Angeles County CA

December, 15 2015 - Thumbtack

Door Installation

Ken was such a pleasure to work with. He was more than patient with us and did a spectacular job installing two shower doors in our new home. We will be asking Ken to do a lot more work in the future.

Jim H.
Thousand Oaks, Ventura County, CA

August 15, 2015 - Yelp

Ken is amazing!  I realized glass chipping was from a shower door hinge which cut my foot on a Friday night.  Saturday morning I called endlessly trying to find anyone who had the part and could do the repair.  Ken called back immediately after I randomly found his company online.  He showed up the same day and did an great repair.  He was extremely polite, knowledgeable and meticulous in his work.   Even after fixing the hinge, he was not satisfied leaving until he took care of a persistent squeak in a different hinge.  I work with a lot of contractors and was very pleasantly surprised by this thoroughness and professionalism!

Gregory E.
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles County, CA

June 2015 - Google+

I spent a lot of time finding the right company for a shower door installation and to design a nice mirror in our bathroom. Finally, chose Legendary Glass. They showed up on time, estimated the work, answered all questions and concerns, explained design appearance, types of choices and options, and provided their recommendations. Materials were ready in two days and the process started. As soon as they began, I realized we were dealing with professionals. I am very impressed with the whole experience. We love our new frameless glass shower door and beautiful mirrors. Thanks to Ken and Hannah for the very nice work they performed in our house. We definitely recommend Legendary Glass to all who are in the process of ordering glass and mirror work.

Christina G.
San Pedro, Los Angeles County, CA

May 2015 - Google+

We highly recommend Ken Mobeck and Legendary Glass. They did a great job! They installed a large custom Arch Window in one of our front rooms and it looks fantastic. They also replaced two other windows, two bedroom doors, and rehung french doors in two rooms. We will hire them to come back to install two pocket doors. They were on time, professional, clean, fairly priced, detail oriented and took great pride in the work. They patiently answered all our questions. Ken's pleasant personality made it a joy to have him working on our home. Legendary Glass will be our continued choice for windows and doors!

Stepha A.
Los Angeles, CA

September 8, 2015 - Yelp

My project was too small and I'm too far from Legendary Glass, however I got some amazing advise! I got some amazing pointers on who to call, where to look, and what to watch out for. This guy seriously knows what he's doing and I appreciate all the knowledge he passed my way. You don't find guys or businesses like this very often. You're a fool if you don't work with Legendary Glass. Thanks again, Ken.

Darrell M.
Los Angeles, CA

October 27, 2015 - Yelp

Ken, did a very good job on the three glass shower doors.  His prices were good and reasonable.  Very clean work truck which to me reflects the type of work he does.  Clean and precise!  Would definitely hire him again

Victoria Y.
Simi Valley, Ventura County CA

September 27, 2016 - Thumbtack

Window Repair

Ken is superb--look no further!! Ken responded immediately to my inquiry and made a same day appointment! I'm most appreciative to him for that. He shows great pride and passion in his meticulous and tidy work. He is timely and efficient. I highly recommend this fine gentleman for anyone's glasswork needs.

Maria L.
Simi Valley, Ventura County CA

April 23, 2016 - Thumbtack

Door Installation

Ken communicated great and was very knowledgeable. Definitely recommend. We did a frameless door and we absolutely love it. Ken was able to work with us on price and coordinating around our schedule. Thank you Ken!

Glass Sower Installation Yelp Review
D P.
Moorpark, CA

February 26, 2016 - Yelp

Glass Shower Installation

Ken is your man for all things glass! I highly recommend Legendary Glass. They helped seal a free standing glass shower that I assembled myself. It had many seams where the glass panels came together. Ken of Legendary Glass sealed my shower both on the inside and outside - the shower instructions said to do the inside, but, because Ken is a professional with years of shower experience, he went that extra step to insure that nothing would ever leak. I'm super happy with his work and pleased to know that everything he did is 100% guaranteed.

Shower Glass Door Los Angeles Yelp Review
Jen K.
Los Angeles, CA

June 25, 2016 - Yelp

I found Ken / Legendary Glass on Yelp and kudos to all the Yelp reviewers who were so right about how great he is! I called Ken and got an appointment promptly for him to reinstall a shower glass door that we had previously taken off the hinges. Ken was meticulous and great about explaining things to me. I would highly recommend him for shower glass door installation.

Gina S.
Simi Valley, Ventura County CA

August 25, 2016 - Yelp

Found Ken of Legendary Glass on Yelp. Had him put in two tub enclosures. Ken had reasonable prices and the workmanship and professionalism was top notch. Highly recommend him for your project.

Maureen W.
Newbury Park, Ventura County CA

April 10, 2016 - Thumbtack

Window Repair

Ken was great to work with. Quick to respond and the Windows look perfect.

Maria V.
Simi Valley, Ventura County  CA

December 4, 2016 - Yelp

Installation

Ken was a very helpful! He did the job quick and good. 
I recommend  Legendary Glass.

Jen P.
Moorpark, Ventura County CA

April 11, 2016 - Yelp

This business is wonderful. Ken is a professional business man who is honest and dependable.  I called him today and he had time in his schedule.  He was on time and was able to fix one of our issues on the spot.  For anyone looking for a dependable, reliable, professional "mirror and glass" guy you will not be disappointed with this company. And no I am not related!

Stuart H.
Thousand Oaks, Ventura County CA

September 15, 2016 - Yelp

We had a frameless shower enclosure leaking around the glass clamps. Ken called prior to confirm that a late afternoon start time would be ok. The clamps were opened up and resealed in about an hour. Starting using the shower after 48 hour drying period - no more leaks. Ken was courteous and did a great job. Would definitely use him again.

Jennifer C.
Thousand Oaks, Ventura County CA

September 26, 2016 - Yelp

Ken and Hannah did a Wonderful job putting in our new shower. Very professional, on time and tidy. It's rare to see a contractor this meticulous with his work. If you need any glass work done give them a call! I highly recommend Legendary Glass. Thanks Ken and Hannah!!